I am beyond happy that it is almost Wednesday (I am writing this on Tuesday night so by the time you read it it will actually be Wednesday! Lucky you!). I felt really good and energized today until my run and now I am just worn out. I guess that is a good thing though? 

I decided against a photo of breakfast since it wasn't a good one at all. Coffee with sugar free hot chocolate and some Pringles. Midmorning snack was raw almonds. I need to shape up when it comes to meals before 1 p.m.
Every Tuesday there are food trucks that meet up by my work. Usually I wouldn't head over there (while I love different food I also love to pack my own healthy boring lunches) but a coworker likes to go and you don't need to ask me twice. I  can't find the name of the truck we went to but it had Vietnamese and Chinese food (win!). I wanted the Fried Rice Wrap (I love carbs) but it was already past 1:30 p.m. and they were out of some of the more popular items. This was a bed of lettuce with a lemon grass dressing and cold noodles with chicken and peanuts on top. I would have loved a warmer meal (fried rice wrap) but the flavors were really good and interesting!
This is how I control my chocolate intake. If this was milk chocolate I would have inhaled the bag in half a day but dark chocolate slows me down. Took me two days! Progress....
Dinner is triple this portion size worth of sweet potato wedges and a turkey burger with spicy mustard. I cannot get enough of spicy ground mustard. 


Like I mentioned earlier today I ran 5 1/2 miles and it was my first run since my 8 mile run last week. I am still trying to figure out how best to train for a half while not pushing myself too hard (and blowing out my knees before the race). I guess its better to undertrain for now and up it later than burn myself out too soon...I hope. 




What's going on for you this Wednesday?
What do you eat for breakfast? I need savory options! 
1/30/2013 12:49:58 pm

All of your meals, especially your lunch (oh my it looks like heaven), sound delicious!!

Reply
1/30/2013 11:47:48 pm

Your lunch looks delicious! I love Food Trucks. :) I ran my first half last summer and enjoyed following the Hal Higdon training plan. It was balanced with running and cross training. I never felt over trained. Good luck!

Reply
1/31/2013 12:05:20 pm

I love that you get to eat at the Food Trucks every week!

Reply



Leave a Reply.