So since getting back from vacation I have been trying to get back in the habit of feeding my body QUALITY instead of whatever I may be craving that second.  In doing this I have also been trying not to spend all my precious paychecks. I was heading to the gym today and of course dragging from a long previous day at school and totally spaced on eating breakfast. I knew the trainer was going to kick my butt so I stopped into Walgreen's to see what they may have.  Did I mention I didn't have my wallet? Yeah, no wallet means I had the change from my cup holder ($2) with which to find a suitable breakfast that both tasted good and gave me some energy with which to survive my hour long workout.  Guess how surprised I was to find I could afford not just one, but TWO healthy snacks with my limited funds??


My finds:
For 99 cents each I got granola bites for before my workout and nice and salty pumpkin seeds for a evening snack at work!  Walgreen's has had their own brand for a few years but in August of 2011 launched their Nice! brand which features over 400 inexpensive snack and meal options for customers to choose from. I have seen their stuff before but the Granola Bites really made me take a closer look (and almost be late for my appointment!).  

Flax is super healthy and contains fiber as well as Omega-3 fatty acids (the kind of fats you are supposed to have).  Oatmeal is a whole grain that is packed with even more fiber (thus helping to keep you fuller for longer) and raisins are just plain tasty. 

This was such an unexpected and great find and not only kept me powering through my workout but helped to open my eyes to the unexpected places that cheap and healthy treats might be hiding.

Where have you found healthy food unexpectedly?  How much would you pay for a healthy snack?
7/1/2012 10:09:18 pm

Nice and very interesting. Thank you for your sharing...........

Reply
9/26/2012 03:27:15 pm

I admire your thoughts and your way of expressing and putting it in front of readers is really something that I have seen after a long time. We need more writers like you.

Reply
9/27/2012 03:31:50 pm

Really impressed! Everything is very open and very clear clarification of issues.

10/1/2012 02:30:03 pm

This will be cool go for it I will use it. Thank You

10/7/2012 02:33:16 pm

Thanks for sharing this useful information! Hope that you will continue with…..

8/23/2012 11:27:48 pm

thank you, I was very impressed to see your article .. very nice ....

Reply
10/4/2012 10:07:07 pm

I want to find the paid directory submission service ,which can make strategical internet business project, based on directory submission. I strive to win my web contest.

Reply
10/22/2012 05:13:47 pm

Really impressed! Everything is very open and very clear clarification of issues.

Reply
9/17/2012 06:40:20 pm

I must say this is a great post. I have read your last two blog posts on the same topic, those were excellent too. Keep it up and keep posting blogs on related matter.

Reply



Leave a Reply.