Well I can't say I am particularly happy that it is Monday and the weekend is over (is anyone ever?). I was sick all weekend and mainly spent it lying in bed or around the house eating and watching tv. I do big things. 
I was fairly depressed that I could no run all weekend (with only two weeks to go until my half too!) so I drowned out my sorrows with junk food. In case you were wondering, no, it did not help. 

I did follow my motto of "when you can't feel good at least you can try to look good" though when I did leave the house on Saturday:
I am not domesticated enough to make my bed apparently. But green skinny jeans and a black lace tank at least made me feel like I didn't look quite as crappy as I felt. 

On a not-so-marvelous note I totally locked my keys in my car (at a ghetto gas station by LAX) on my way to work. I have been driving since I was 15 and have NEVER locked my keys in my car before. I have been through 3 cars and none of them have ever been so lucky as to hold my car keys from me without my consent until Friday. Ugh and you know what made me the most mad? Not that it took 2 hours for them to get into it or that I was obscenely late for work. No. It was that my brand new Kombucha was sitting in there cooking the whole time. 
Warm kombucha is not the best kombucha. Also I do not recommend bringing the Classic ones to work if you want to avoid confusing people and having them think you are drinking on the job. Even though after my morning I don't think my coworkers would have blamed me if I had.....

I hope you all had a MUCH better weekend than I did! I am off to drool at all of the Oscar fashion and then catch up on Downton Abbey. In other news I am a 60 year old woman trapped in a 23 year olds body.



Leave a Reply.