Well I guess it is only fitting that Kat's blog was the first health blog I ever saw and now she is the first one to ever include me for any blog connect/award/survey thing. Thank you! 

Here are the deets - 
Rules: 
~If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you~ 
~You must answer some questions and nominate 7 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post~ 
~Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!~
1.) Who is your favorite philosopher?

Errrr... I really don't have one. I mean I am pretty sure most people my age don't but I just haven't thought of it ever. 
2.) What is your favorite number?

Oh here is one I have. My favorite number(s) are 7 and 21. 7 because I have always been drawn to it and 21 because it is my birthday day and wasn't 21 a great age? Even before I was 21 I figured it was the pinnacle of young adulthood. 
3.) What is your favorite animal?

Yay an excuse to post a picture of my dog! We just cut her nails today (and homegirl was not pleased) so it is only fitting she has her second to shine.
She loves me I swear
4.) What are your facebook and twitter?

I am a horrible journalist and do not have a twitter, I know, shame me now. My facebook is personal and really, no one wants to see my obsessive dog posts and work rants, I am really doing you a favor.
5.) What is your favorite time of day?

I am so a morning person. It runs in the family, all of the youngest females (my gma/mom, and me) are all the morning people out of the group. If we don't accomplish it by noon we might as well call it a wash. 
6.) What is your favorite vacation?

I am super lucky. I have had the chance to travel to quite a few places; almost every state (minus hawaii and florida), Canada, Mexico and have been to a couple countries in Europe. I really don't have a favorite vacation in spite of this. I have had fun in the South, Washington D.C., Canada (minus Quebec...they were mean), and of course my childhood family vacations to Maine. I can't wait to see where I head to next!
Family cottage in Maine :)
Harper's Ferry. Last spring's trip!
7.) What is your favorite physical activity?

Running. Hands down it is running. I started in cross country and track in high school and while I didn't fully appreciate it then it grew on me. The best workouts have always been long runs and the most calming feelings have always come after a good and long run.
8.) What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

There are drinks besides alcoholic ones?? Kidding...kinda... Besides a good cocktail I do love coffee and Kombucha. Coffee has been the old standby and Kombucha is the new kid on the block that has me infatuated. 
9.) What is your favorite flower?

Hmmm I really have no definite ideas and preferences on flowers..I like 'em but as far as preferring one over another I just don't. I do take some nice iPhone pictures of them though ;)
10.) What is your passion?

Well the moral of this post is basically "Caitlin doesn't know" isn't it? Frankly I have no idea what my passion is...I graduated from college with barely an idea except knowing that I wanted to keep learning and find a job that challenged me and was outside of my comfort zone. I can't say I fully achieved that but it has taught me quite a bit. I guess my passion in life is growing and changing and learning. I don't want to ever become stagnant and content with where I am at. My passion is change and being constantly confronted with new challenges. (haha deeeep).
I am going to plead the fifth on nominating others for this at this time. I am still a little newbie to the blog scene and don't know anyone well enough to be nominating them for anything. I hope I am forgiven.

Have a happy week everyone! Let's hope it goes by fast!



Leave a Reply.