FINALLY I got my act together to link up on a Thursday! Three posts in one week? I am definitely on a roll. Thanks Jessie for giving me a really great reason to slow it down and have a thoughtful post this evening!

Since this is my first week linking up I am going to go through some fairly basic things I am thankful for but it is good to give them credit nonetheless. 
Picture
I am SO thankful for my body and my health. I know I give it a hard time and get mad at it sometimes because it doesn't do everything I want it to but I really am so lucky. The fact that I can wakeup everyday and live the life I choose is pretty darn great. 

Picture
Don't mind the crazy old picture...I was trying to be...sober? Anyway I am super thankful for my friends and family. I know that if I ever need advice, consolation, a distraction or a laugh I have the best group to go to.

Picture
I am thankful for my work ethic. I was raised to work hard and as an adult I love nothing more than to be crazy busy and pulled in different directions. I may not always love my job or my overpacked schedule but I do love working hard and it is never more clear than when someone gives me a few too many days off.

Picture
My bed. Okay this is silly compared to the other ones but this picture totally sums up how I feel every morning before I have to get up. Doesn't your bed just get SUPER comfy and fluffy RIGHT before you have to leave it? Ugh. I shouldn't complain because I live in California and it is supposedly "warm" here but y'all have heating on the east coast...my house has no heat and no insulation. My bed gets me and protects me from the California cold. 

What are you Thankful for?


Anyone else super happy it is almost Friday??
2/20/2013 05:07:18 pm

LOVED your first Thankful Thursday link up! Just like you are thankful for all your friends & family, I'm sure they fell the exact same way about you girl <3 I mean I feel very thankful to have "met" you on here.

Reply
2/21/2013 05:43:37 am

This is a great post!! Love the flashback picture. Brings back serious memories!! Like, remember how we used to walk to school together?! AWWWWW! ;)

Reply



Leave a Reply.