New month and new theme! Let's get it going before my after after work/workout Riesling kicks in ;)
As always thanks to Jenn from Peas and Crayons for the party.
Picture
Ohhh look at me trying to get fancy! It's a step. Kombucha craziness, yummu strawberries at work, Whole Foods hot bar goodness and the most expensive peanut butter cups I have ever tried. 



This wasn't all I had all day of course! Scroll below for my close encounters of the sweet potato kind from that same day!


This month's theme is "fall into good habits" and this is a theme I can TOTALLY get behind. Since getting my "grown up" job I have felt like the carefree fun of summer is long gone. Now the plus of this is that I have gotten into some pretty great eating habits. I make amazing salads of other veggie packed lunches and usually nosh on fruit mid morning when my stomach is growling during meetings. 

On the other hand....stuff like this:

Has also made its way into my life. I can't help it when it's sitting there in the kitchen at work looking sooo lonely and enticing! So with this theme in mind I will try to get in the habit of NOT TOUCHING THE BAKED GOODS in the kitchen. After all they aren't as good as I could make at home right? Right??! 


I can't wait to see what everyone else has in store for this month of WIAW! It literally makes my Wednesday night lazy sesh.

How do you say "no" to food at work? 
Seriously I need advice here!
9/6/2012 09:07:28 am

Surprisingly I'm really good at turning down unhealthy food @ work. I almost always have some sort of healthy alternative with me, whether it's an apple/banana or some sort of KIND bar :)

Reply
9/7/2012 01:08:30 am

Oh my gosh, I am OBSESSED with those Justin's peanut butter cups. Best dessert in the world!

Saying no to unhealthy food at work is tough, no doubt. I agree that having a healthy alternative is key. To go beyond that, I try to make sure I never get too hungry because that's when I'm much more likely to succumb. Eating healthy and substantial mini-meals every few hours seems to really help for me!

Reply



Leave a Reply.